Featured Posts

Carolina Panthers continue training camp tradition at Wofford College


In a recent statement from the team, The Carolina Panthers announced their return to Wofford College in Spartanburg, S.C. for training camp in 2021. The organization will kick things off Wednesday, July 28, and the Panthers are scheduled to hold 14 practices that are free and open to the public. After watching Cam Newton fizzle and Teddy Bridgewater struggle, Panthers fans have high hopes riding on quarterback Sam Darnold.


Fans will also get to see Christian McCaffrey back at full strength as well as the Panthers' most notable 2021 draft picks. First round pick Jaycee Horn along with Terrace Marshall, Brady Christensen, and Tommy Tremble will begin their first NFL camp open to the public.

The Panthers will hold a night practice at Gibbs Stadium as part of the events included in this year's lineup. The night session is part of the NFL’s Training Camp: Back Together Saturday on July 31. The event will also feature on-field performances by the TopCats, Sir Purr, PurrCussion and Black & Blue Crew, the Mayor’s Ball Delivery.

Typically teams begin to get a little 'Chippy' leading up to their first regular season match-up so the Aug. 18-19 joint practices with the Baltimore Ravens ahead of their preseason contest against them at Bank of America Stadium on Saturday, Aug. 21 at 7 p.m. will serve as a great stress relief valve.


Proof of vaccination and face coverings are not required to attend training camp and fans who wish to attend practice are required to register through the Training Camp Central page at Panthers.com or the Panthers app and accept the event terms and conditions, including the Fan Health Promise. More information on these guidelines can be found at the training camp FAQ. But don't count on getting your favorite player's autograph this year. In-person autographs will not be allowed as an added safety precaution.


And if you can't make it to Spartanburg, you can catch a glimpse of the team on Friday, Aug. 6 for the team’s annual Fan Fest presented by Daimler at Bank of America Stadium. The event beings at 7 p.m. Proceeds from Fan Fest will benefit Carolina Panthers Charities and its on-going mission to serve communities across the Carolinas.



TRAINING CAMP SCHEDULE


Wednesday, July 28 8:30 – 10:30 a.m.


Thursday, July 29 8:30 – 10:30 a.m.


Friday, July 30 8:30 – 10:30 a.m.


Saturday, July 31 7 – 9 p.m. Training Camp: Back Together Saturday, Gibbs Stadium, Wofford College


Sunday, Aug. 1 no practice


Monday, Aug. 2 8:30 – 11 a.m.


Tuesday, Aug. 3 8:30 – 11 a.m.


Wednesday, Aug. 4 8:30 – 11 a.m.


Thursday, Aug. 5 8:30 – 11 a.m.


Friday, Aug. 6 7 – 9 p.m. Fan Fest presented by Daimler, Bank of America Stadium


Saturday, Aug. 7 no practice


Sunday, Aug. 8 8:30 – 11 a.m.


Monday, Aug. 9 8:30 – 11 a.m.


Tuesday, Aug. 10 8:30 – 11 a.m.


Wednesday, Aug. 11 no practice


Thursday, Aug. 12 4 – 6 p.m. Joint Practice with Indianapolis, Westfield, Ind.


Friday, Aug. 13 4 – 6 p.m. Joint Practice with Indianapolis, Westfield, Ind.


Saturday, Aug. 14 no practice


Sunday, Aug. 15 Carolina at Indianapolis, Lucas Oil Field, 1 p.m.


Sunday, Aug. 16 no practice


Monday, Aug. 17 8:30 – 11 a.m.


Tuesday, Aug. 18 TBD Joint Practice with Baltimore, Wofford College


Wednesday, Aug. 19 TBD Joint Practice with Baltimore, Wofford College