Featured Posts

Mexico not taking Martinique lightly in Gold Cup match


The Mexican national team was scheduled to train Saturday evening but did not due to scheduling conflicts that started on Thursday. The team's plane arrived in Charlotte almost a full day later than expected due to issues with the aircraft. The team did however, hold their scheduled press conference ahead of Sunday's Gold Cup match with Martinique.


Mexico is coming off a 3-1 win against Canada on Wednesday and look to derail Martinique en route to their quarterfinals appearance.

Martinique, an almost 30-1 underdog in the upcoming match, did attend their training session after the press conference but Head Coach Mario Bocaly declined to reveal any of their possible lineup scenarios. He did, however, offer more insight into the team's recent performances.


"In the first game we were physically not really there but the second game was much better," Bocaly said. "We're not going to go all guns out but we will have to play as a team."


Mexico and Martinique will face-off at Bank of America stadium tonight at 8:30 p.m. ET.


TUNE-IN INFORMATION:

Date: Saturday, June 23

Time: 5:30pm Pacific, 7:30pm Central, 8:30pm Eastern

Venue: Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte, North Carolina

TV: FOX Sports 1

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Copyright 2020 
Another Damn Sports Network, LLC